PGY-UFS 4.0-PA Protocol Analyzer

Product no.: PGY-UFS 4.0-PA
Available delivery methods: DHL Express Delivery, DHL standard delivery | Switzerland, DHL standard delivery, DHL standard delivery, DHL standard delivery, Own carrier number
 

UFS 4.0 Protocol Analyzer

The UFS Protocol Analyzer (PGY-UFS 4.0-PA) is a protocol analyzer that provides multiple functions, for protocol data acquisition and debugging of data across MPHY, UniPro and UFS protocol layers. The PGY-UFS4.X-PA, UFS Protocol Analyzer, provides instant decoding of UFS, UniPro and MPHY layers with the flexibility to correlate decoded data across these protocol layers.

 

UFS 4.0 Protocol Analyzer
 

Key Features

  • Supports PWM G1 to G7 and HS G1 ,2 , 3, 4, 5 Rate A and B Series
  • Supports one to two simultaneous data lanes (2 TX and 2 RX)
  • Flexibility to acquire very large data by continuously streaming log data to the host computer
  • 16 GB internal acquisition memory, upgradeable up to 64 GB
  • Hardware-based, resizable ring buffer with pre/post triggers
  • Flexibility to decode selected data from the 16 GB buffer
  • High signal fidelity of the active probe
  • Decoding of MPHY, UniPro and UFS levels
  • Trigger based on MPHY, UniPro and UFS layer packet content
  • Sending an output signal on a trigger event allows triggering of other instruments such as an oscilloscope
  • USB 3.0 interface for host data transfer
  • Flexibility to upgrade hardware firmware via the GbE interface allows easy in-field upgrade of FPGA firmware
  • Decoded data packets can be exported to a txt file for further analysis
  • Lightweight design allows for on-site/field testing

 

 

 

 

Functions of the PGY-UFS 4.0-PA

PGY-UFS 4.0-PA supports PWMG1 to HSG5B data rates and decoding of two TX and two RX lanes. The active probe causes minimal electrical load on the device under test (DUT) and captures protocol data without affecting the DUT's performance. PGY-UFS 4.0- PA Protocol Analyzer supports simultaneous acquisition of two channels (lane data) and comprehensive on-the-fly decoding of UniPro and UFS data, enabling validation of communications between the UFS host and device.

PGY-UFS 4.0-PA Protocol Analyzer provides design and test engineers with deep insight into UFS host and device communications. MPHY/UniPRO/UFS packet-based triggering enables collection and analysis of specific protocol data. PGY-UFS Protocol Analyzer provides instant decoding of UFS, UniPro and MPHY layers with correlation to MPHY, UniPro and UFS layers.

Active probes with test probes enable testing of MPHY test points. This enables design and test engineers to capture UFS traffic between the host and UFS memory with high signal fidelity. Today's test engineers need to test application scenarios in their labs that mimic real-world use cases. The PGYUFS 4.0-PA, UFS Protocol Analyzer is designed to allow engineers to accurately monitor and analyze the traffic between the host and the device as they run the various use scenarios.

 

 

products-with-computer-picturesProtocol analysis with multi-view function

 

The PGY-UFS 4.0-PA UFS Protocol Analyzer provides a USB 3.0 interface for connection to the host computer. The fast interface enables continuous transfer of protocol data to the host hard disk and long-term storage. The software provides multiple views such as an MPHY view, a UniPro view, and a UFS view. Each view lists the respective log packets and their details with the correlation of each layer for easy troubleshooting.

PGY Protocol Analyzer's easy-to-use interface reduces protocol analysis time. The timestamped view of the protocol decode list provides an easy overview of protocol activity between the host and the device. With the click of a button, the user can view the decoding of each packet and its intended function. The floating-window software architecture allows the user to view each protocol layer on separate monitors to facilitate troubleshooting. Autocorrelation of each selected packet from the UFS to the MPHY layers simplifies debugging activities.

 

 

 

 

Test_setup-removebg-previewTest Setup

The PGY-UFS 4.0-PA UFS protocol analyzer is connected to the down-soldered probe tips via mSMP flexi coaxial cables. The active probe tips are powered via a power supply module powered by PGY UFS4.0-PA.  The Protocol Analyzer is connected to the host computer via a USB3.0 interface. The high-speed host connectivity and 16GB buffer enable continuous streaming of log data to the host SSD and storage for an extended period of time. The software provides multiple views such as MPHY view, UniPro view, and UFS view. Each view lists the respective log packets and their details with the correlation of each layer for easy troubleshooting. The lightweight analyzer is easy to transport when deployed in the field.

 
 
 
 

UFS_D6Error Events, Search and Filter

 

The PGY-UFS 4.0-PA intelligent analysis software performs live decoding and lists all events. The list of events is shown in this image. Users can quickly identify the errors in the captured log data. With a large buffer capture, it is extremely difficult to locate the errors. However, the PGY UFS4.0 PA software simplifies this by listing the events as the captured data is decoded. "Search" and "Filter" allow you to locate the error events or UFS, UniPro or PACP packets directly in the log listing windows. Filter-in and Filter-out allow you to easily view the data of interest in the log window.

 

 

 

 

 
 
 

Operation & Accessories

 

GUI_1

 

Analysis Software

The time correlation between all the log layers & the multi-window design of the software allows engineers to view the UFS view, the UniPro view and the MPHY view on different computer monitors & automatically correlate the UFS packets with the MPHY layer. This greatly facilitates the analysis of gigabytes of log information.

 

GUI_2

 

UFS Protocol Layer

The UFS Protocol Analyzer PGY-UFS 4.0-PA software can display each UFS packet parameter in a list window. Right-click to list all packet parameters for user selection. Users can color code the fonts or background color for easy identification of each UFS packet.

 

GUI_4

 

PACP and Unipro View

The PGY-UFS 4.0-PA software separates the PACP packages in a separate view to facilitate analysis of power mode change packages and linkage to UniPro packages. Users can view the MPHY states "stall", "prepare" and "sync" in the UniPro view, apart from user selection for DL_Data and AFC/NACK package details.

Probe_2

 

P5021-L /-WE Probe

The passive equalizer in the P5021-L-WE helps maintain differential impedance between leads. If the test points are easily accessible, the P5021 test probe can be used to test the test points. In addition, the probe has an insulation resistance.

 

Probe_1

 

P5021 Probe

For most DUTs, the test points are close together without enough space to scan with the probes. However, if the test points are easily accessible, the P5021 probe tip can be used to test the test points. 

 

Probe_UFS4.0

 

UFS 4.0 Probes

These probes are designed for use with the UFS4.0 Protocol Analyzer & Development Platform. The probes can compensate MPHY signals up to MPHY HSG5B speed & amplify the signal to support cable loss in mSMP cable & PCB lanes.

 

 

We also recommend


Browse these categories as well: UFS, UFS Protocol Analyzer

PGY-UFS 4.0-PA Protocol Analyzer

Artikel-Nr.: PGY-UFS 4.0-PA
Verfügbare Versandmethoden: DHL Express Lieferung, DHL Standardzustellung | Schweiz, DHL Standardzustellung, DHL Standardzustellung, DHL Standardzustellung, Eigene Spediteur Nummer
 

UFS 4.0 Protocol Analyzer

Der UFS Protocol Analyzer (PGY-UFS 4.0-PA) ist ein Protokollanalysator der zahlreiche Funktionen, für die Protokolldatenerfassung und Debugging von Daten über MPHY-, UniPro- und UFS-Protokollschichten hinweg bietet. Der PGY-UFS4.X-PA, UFS Protocol Analyzer, ermöglicht die sofortige Dekodierung von UFS-, UniPro- und MPHY-Schichten mit der Flexibilität, dekodierte Daten über diese Protokollschichten hinweg zu korrelieren.

 

UFS 4.0 Protocol Analyzer
 

Kurzspezifikation

  • Unterstützt PWM G1 bis G7 und HS G1 ,2 , 3, 4, 5 Rate A und B Series
  • Unterstützt eine bis zwei gleichzeitige Datenspuren (2 TX und 2 RX)
  • Flexibilität bei der Erfassung sehr großer Daten durch kontinuierliches Streaming von Protokolldaten zum Host-Computer
  • 16 GB interner Erfassungsspeicher, aufrüstbar auf bis zu 64 GB
  • Hardware-basierter, größenveränderbarer Ringspeicher mit Pre-/Post-Trigger
  • Flexibilität bei der Dekodierung ausgewählter Daten aus dem 16-GB-Puffer
  • Hohe Signaltreue der aktiven Sonde
  • Dekodierung der MPHY-, UniPro- und UFS-Ebene
  • Trigger-basierend auf MPHY-, UniPro- und UFS-Layer-Paketinhalt
  • Das senden eines Ausgangssignals bei einem Triggerereignis ermöglicht das Triggern anderer Instrumente wie z. B. eines Oszilloskops
  • USB 3.0 Schnittstelle für Host Datenübertragung
  • Flexibilität bei der Aktualisierung der Hardware-Firmware über die GbE-Schnittstelle ermöglicht eine einfache Aufrüstung der FPGA-Firmware vor Ort
  • Dekodierte Datenpakete können zur weiteren Analyse in eine txt-Datei exportiert werden
  • Das leichtbau Deisgn ermöglicht Vor-Ort-/Feldtests

 

 

 

 

Funktionen des PGY-UFS 4.0-PA

PGY-UFS 4.0-PA unterstützt die Datenraten PWMG1 bis HSG5B und die Dekodierung von zwei TX- und zwei RX-Spuren. Die aktive Sonde bewirkt eine minimale elektrische Belastung des zu prüfenden Geräts (DUT) und erfasst Protokolldaten ohne Beeinträchtigung der Leistung des DUT. PGY-UFS 4.0- PA Protocol Analyzer unterstützt das gleichzeitige Erfassen von zwei Kanälen (Lane-Daten) sowie umfassende On-the-Fly-Dekodierung von UniPro- und UFS-Daten, die die Validierung der Kommunikation zwischen UFS-Host und Gerät ermöglicht.

PGY-UFS 4.0-PA Protocol Analyzer ermöglicht Design- und Testingenieuren einen tiefen Einblick in die UFS-Host- und Gerätekommunikation. MPHY/UniPRO/UFS paketbasiertes Triggern ermöglicht die Erfassung und Analyse spezifischer Protokolldaten. PGY-UFS Protocol Analyzer bietet sofortige Dekodierung von UFS-, UniPro- und MPHY-Schichten mit einer Korrelation zu MPHY-, UniPro- und UFS-Schichten.

Aktive Sonden mit Prüfspitzen ermöglichen die Prüfung der MPHY-Testpunkte. Dies ermöglicht es den Design- und Testingenieuren, den UFS-Verkehr zwischen dem Host und dem UFS-Speicher mit hoher Signaltreue zu erfassen. Die Testingenieure von heute müssen in ihren Labors Anwendungsszenarien testen, die reale Anwendungsfälle imitieren. Der PGYUFS 4.0-PA, UFS Protocol Analyzer wurde entwickelt, um es Ingenieuren zu ermöglichen, den Verkehr zwischen dem Host und dem Gerät genau zu überwachen und zu analysieren, während sie die verschiedenen Anwendungsszenarien ausführen.

 

 

products-with-computer-picturesProtokollanalyse mit Multi-View Funktion

 

Der PGY-UFS 4.0-PA UFS Protocol Analyzer bietet eine USB 3.0-Schnittstelle für die Verbindung mit dem Host-Computer. Die schnelle Schnittstelle ermöglicht die kontinuierliche Übertragung von Protokolldaten auf die Host-Festplatte und eine langfristig Speicherung. Die Software bietet mehrere Ansichten wie eine MPHY-Ansicht, eine UniPro-Ansicht und eine UFS-Ansicht. Jede Ansicht listet die jeweiligen Protokollpakete und ihre Details mit der Korrelation der einzelnen Schichten für eine einfache Fehlersuche auf.

Die einfach zu bedienende Oberfläche von PGY Protocol Analyzer verkürzt die Zeit für die Protokollanalyse. Die mit einem Zeitstempel versehene Ansicht der Protokolldekodierungsliste bietet einen einfachen Überblick über die Protokollaktivitäten zwischen dem Host und dem Gerät. Mit einem Klick auf eine Schaltfläche kann der Benutzer die Dekodierung jedes Pakets und die beabsichtigte Funktion anzeigen. Die Floating-Window-Software-Architektur ermöglicht es dem Benutzer, jede Protokollschicht auf separaten Monitoren zu betrachten, um die Fehlersuche zu erleichtern. Die Autokorrelation jedes ausgewählten Pakets von den UFS- zu den MPHY-Schichten vereinfacht die Debugging-Aktivitäten.

 

 

 

 

Test_setup-removebg-previewTest Setup

Der PGY-UFS 4.0-PA UFS-Protokollanalysator wird über mSMP-Flexi-Koaxialkabel an die heruntergelöteten Sondenspitzen angeschlossen. Die aktiven Sondenspitzen werden über ein Stromversorgungsmodul versorgt, das von PGY UFS4.0-PA gespeist wird.  Der Protocol Analyzer ist über eine USB3.0-Schnittstelle mit dem Host-Computer verbunden. Die Hochgeschwindigkeits-Host-Konnektivität und der 16-GB-Puffer ermöglichen das kontinuierliche Streaming von Protokolldaten auf die Host-SSD und die Speicherung über einen längeren Zeitraum. Die Software bietet mehrere Ansichten wie MPHY-Ansicht, UniPro-Ansicht und UFS-Ansicht. Jede Ansicht listet die jeweiligen Protokollpakete und ihre Details mit der Korrelation der einzelnen Schichten für eine einfache Fehlersuche auf. Der leichtgewichtige Analyzer ist bei einem Einsatz vor Ort einfach zu transportieren.

 
 
 
 

UFS_D6Fehler Events, Suchen und Filtern

 

Die PGY-UFS 4.0-PA intelligente Analyse Software führt eine Live-Dekodierung durch und listet alle Events auf. Die Liste der Events ist in diesem Bild dargestellt. Die Benutzer können die Fehler in den erfassten Protokolldaten schnell erkennen. Bei einer großen Puffererfassung ist es extrem schwierig, die Fehler zu lokalisieren. Die PGY UFS4.0-PA-Software vereinfacht dies jedoch durch die Auflistung der Ereignisse während der Dekodierung der erfassten Daten. Mit "Suchen" und "Filtern" können Sie die Fehlerereignisse oder UFS-, UniPro- oder PACP-Pakete direkt in den Protokoll-Listing-Fenstern auffinden. Mit Filter-in und Filter-out können Sie die Daten, die Sie interessieren, einfach im Protokollfenster anzeigen.

 

 

 

 

 
 
 

Bedienung & Zubehör

 

GUI_1

 

Analyse Software

Die Zeitkorrelation zwischen den allen Protokollschichten & das Mehrfenster-Design der Software ermöglicht es Ingenieuren, die UFS-Ansicht, die UniPro-Ansicht und die MPHY-Ansicht auf verschiedenen Computermonitoren zu betrachten & die UFS-Pakete automatisch mit der MPHY-Schicht zu korrelieren. Dies erleichtert die Analyse der Gigabytes großen Protokollinformationen wesentlich.

GUI_2

 

UFS Protocol Layer

Die Analyse Software des UFS Protocol Analyzers PGY-UFS 4.0-PA Software kann jeden UFS-Paketparameter in einem Listenfenster anzeigen. Ein Rechtsklick listet alle Paketparameter zur Auswahl durch den Benutzer auf. Die Benutzer können die Schriftarten oder die Hintergrundfarbe zur einfachen Identifizierung jedes UFS-Pakets farblich kennzeichnen.

 

GUI_4

 

PACP und Unipro View

Die PGY-UFS 4.0-PA Software trennt die PACP-Pakete in einer separaten Ansicht, um die Analyse von Power Mode Change-Paketen und die Verknüpfung mit UniPro-Paketen zu erleichtern. Benutzer können die MPHY-Zustände "stall", "prepare" und "sync" in der UniPro-Ansicht anzeigen, abgesehen von der Benutzerauswahl für DL_Data- und AFC/NACK-Paketdetails.

 

Probe_2

 

P5021-L /-WE Sonde

Der passive Equalizer im P5021-L-WE hilft bei der Aufrechterhaltung der differentiellen Impedanz zwischen den Leitungen. Wenn die Prüfpunkte leicht zugänglich sind, kann die P5021-Prüfspitze zur Prüfung der Prüfpunkte verwendet werden. Zusätzlich verfügt die Sonde über einen Isolationswiderstand.

Probe_1

 

P5021 Sonde

​Bei den meisten Prüflingen befinden sich die Prüfpunkte nahe beieinander, ohne dass genügend Platz für das Abtasten mit den Prüfspitzen vorhanden ist. Wenn die Prüfpunkte jedoch leicht zugänglich sind, kann die P5021-Prüfspitze zur Prüfung der Prüfpunkte verwendet werden. 

Probe_UFS4.0

 

UFS 4.0 Sonden

Diese Sonden wurden für die Verwendung des UFS4.0 Protocol Analyzers  und der Entwicklungsplattform entwickelt. Die Sonden können MPHY-Signale bis zur MPHY HSG5B-Geschwindigkeit ausgleichen & das Signal verstärken, um Kabelverluste in mSMP-Kabel & PCB-Lanes zu unterstützen.

 

Zu diesem Produkt empfehlen wir


Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: UFS, UFS Protokoll Analyzer