I3C CTS - Conformance Testing Solution

Product no.: I3C-CTS


can be shipped within 1 days

Available delivery methods: DHL Express Delivery, DHL standard delivery | Switzerland, DHL standard delivery, DHL standard delivery, DHL standard delivery, Own carrier number
 

How to test I3C devices for interoperability or conformance testing?

The I3C protocol is gaining momentum and becoming a mainstream technology in the automotive industry, data centers and many other applications. The number of semiconductors with I3C interfaces on the market has tripled in the last three years, and growth is expected to double in the next ten years. As semiconductor chips with I3C interfaces increase, devices such as sensors and EEPROMs must also support or switch to the I3C protocol. The MIPI consortium, which defined the I3C specification, recently developed a standard for testing the interoperability of I3C devices. Moving to the I3C interface will enable devices to perform better and provide better control and configuration.

 


 

Advantages of migration to the I3C interface

  • Multi-master support and multi-drop capability
  • Dynamic addressing
  • In-band interrupts
  • Hot join support for new devices

Migrating to the I3C interface is a good option, but it also has some obstacles. The I3C devices need to work with each other because during the migration, some devices will support the I3C interface while others will continue to use the old I2C interface.

The MIPI Forum, which defined the I3C specification, has recently developed a standard for testing the interoperability of I3C devices.

 

 

 

 

 

Testsuite

The test suite includes the following details.

  • There are a total of 55 tests defined in various MIPI consortia. The MIPI consortium that defined the I3C specification has recently developed a standard for interoperability testing of I3C devices.
  • Targeted dynamic address assignment tests to test dynamic address-related commands. These tests are intended to verify that the target device recognizes and correctly implements the commands. These tests are crucial for the operation of a target on an I3C bus.

 

 

 

I3C-EX-PD-I3C-Protocol-Exerciser-and-Analyzer

PGY-I3C Exerciser & Analyzer

The PGY-I3C-EX-PD combines host adapter and protocol analyzer in one device. Thanks to the backward compatibility it is suitable for I3C and I2C applications.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I3C CTS Interoperability Testing with the PGY-I3C Exerciser & Analyzer

The PGY-I3C Exerciser & Analyzer test suite is a simple test suite that runs together with I3C PGY Device. Once the tests are run, device manufacturers can easily identify compliance issues related to the I3C protocol. The test suite supports engineers and saves a significant amount of development time and gives confidence in the I3C device.

 

 
 

We also recommend

*

Plus Vat for enduser and companies located in Germany

 

Browse these categories as well: Accessories, I³C, I3C Protocol Exerciser and Analyzer

I3C CTS - Lösung für Konformitätstests

Artikel-Nr.: I3C-CTS


innerhalb 1 Tagen lieferbar

Verfügbare Versandmethoden: DHL Express Lieferung, DHL Standardzustellung | Schweiz, DHL Standardzustellung, DHL Standardzustellung, DHL Standardzustellung, Eigene Spediteur Nummer
 

Wie testet man I3C-Geräte für Interoperabilitäts- oder Konformitätstests?

Das I3C-Protokoll gewinnt an Dynamik und wird zur Mainstream-Technologie in der Automobilindustrie, in Datenzentren und vielen anderen Anwendungen. Die Anzahl der auf dem Markt befindlichen Halbleiter mit I3C-Schnittstellen hat sich in den letzten drei Jahren verdreifacht, und es wird erwartet, dass sich das Wachstum in den kommenden zehn Jahren verdoppelt. Mit der Zunahme der Halbleiterchips mit I3C-Schnittstellen müssen auch Geräte wie Sensoren und EEPROMs das I3C-Protokoll unterstützen oder darauf umsteigen. Das MIPI-Konsortium, das die I3C-Spezifikation festgelegt hat, hat kürzlich einen Standard für die Prüfung der Interoperabilität von I3C-Geräten entwickelt. Die Umstellung auf die I3C-Schnittstelle ermöglicht den Geräten eine höhere Leistung sowie eine bessere Steuerung und Konfiguration.

 


 

Vorteile der Migration zur I3C-Schnittstelle

  • Multi-Master-Unterstützung und Multi-Drop-Fähigkeit
  • Dynamische Adressierung
  • In-Band-Interrupts
  • Hot Join-Unterstützung für neue Geräte

Die Migration zur I3C-Schnittstelle ist eine gute Option, birgt aber auch einige Hindernisse. Die I3C-Geräte müssen miteinander arbeiten, denn während der Migration werden einige Geräte die I3C-Schnittstelle unterstützen, während andere weiterhin die alte I2C-Schnittstelle verwenden.

Das MIPI-Forum, das die I3C-Spezifikation festgelegt hat, hat vor kurzem einen Standard für die Prüfung der Interoperabilität von I3C-Geräten entwickelt.

 

 

 

 

 

Testsuite

Die Testsuite umfasst die folgenden Details.

  • Es gibt insgesamt 55 Tests, die in verschiedenen MIPI-Konsortien definiert wurden. Das MIPI-Konsortium, das die I3C-Spezifikation definiert hat, hat vor kurzem einen Standard für die Interoperabilitätsprüfung von I3C-Geräten entwickelt.
  • Gezielte dynamische Adresszuweisungstests zur Prüfung dynamischer adressbezogener Befehle. Mit diesen Tests soll überprüft werden, ob das Zielgerät die Befehle erkennt und korrekt umsetzt. Diese Tests sind entscheidend für den Betrieb eines Targets an einem I3C-Bus.

 

 

 

I3C-EX-PD-I3C-Protocol-Exerciser-and-Analyzer

PGY-I3C Exerciser & Analyzer

Der PGY-I3C-EX-PD vereint Host Adapter und Protokoll Analyzer in einem Gerät. Dank der Abwärtskompatibilität ist er für I3C und I2C Anwendungen geeignet.

 

 

 

 

 

I3C CTS Interoperabilitätstests mit dem PGY-I3C Exerciser & Analyzer

Bei der Testsuit für den PGY-I3C Exerciser & Analyzer handelt sich um eine einfache Testsuite, die zusammen mit I3C PGY Device ausgeführt wird. Sobald die Tests durchgeführt wurden, können die Gerätehersteller leicht Konformitätsprobleme im Zusammenhang mit dem I3C-Protokoll feststellen. Die Testsuite unterstützt Ingenieure und spart eine beträchtliche Menge an Entwicklungszeit und gibt Vertrauen in das I3C-Gerät.

 
 

Zu diesem Produkt empfehlen wir

*

zzgl. Mwst für Endverbraucher und Unternehmen mit Sitz in Deutschland

 


Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: Zubehör, I³C, I3C Protokoll Exerciser und Analyzer