100BASE-T1 Automotive Ethernet Protocol Analyzer

Product no.: PGY-100BASE-T1-PA
Available delivery methods: DHL Express Delivery, DHL standard delivery | Switzerland, DHL standard delivery, DHL standard delivery, DHL standard delivery, Own carrier number

Prodigy Technovations PGY-100BASE-T1 Automotive Ethernet Protocol Analyzer provides passive tapping of 100BASE-T1 Bus. Powerful layer 2 to layer 7 protocol layer trigger capabilities with the flexibility to capture protocol activity over a long period of time makes it easy to debug 100BASE-T1 designs.

Automotive Ethernet interface scales up to address current and future needs of in-vehicle bus speed requirements. The need for the higher-speed in-vehicle bus is increasing to support feature-rich ADAS and connected vehicle needs. Two-wire full-duplex 100BASE-T1 PAM 3 signaling is the choice of interface bus to address these needs. But the 100BASE-T1 bus is difficult to non-intrusively access at the physical layer for protocol analysis. Active tapping of 100BASE-T1 adds Latency and buffering limitation and may not provide real-world timing and protocol layer information to debug the design problems. Oscilloscope based Protocol decode solutions have limitations in buffer size and make it difficult to use in real-world applications due to the low 100BASE-T1 bus utilizations. 

Prodigy Technovations 100BASE-T1 Automotive Ethernet Protocol Analyzer provides an industry-first solution for non-intrusively passive tap the 100BASE-T1 bus at the physical layer and ensures no latency and accurate capturing of protocol data. Powerful basic and multi-level layer 2 to layer 7 protocol trigger capabilities enable the design engineer to capture protocol activity at a specific event. PGY-100BASE-T1-PA supports continuous streaming of captured protocol data to host computer SSD/HDD enabling long-duration capture.

 

 

Features PGY-100BASE-T1-PA

  • Protocol decode and Analysis of 100BASE-T1 Bus.
  • Passive tapping allows a non-intrusive method of monitoring the 100BASE-T1 Bus.
  • Powerful multi-layer protocol layer trigger capabilities enable capturing data at specific events.
  • Decoding of TC10 Sleep and Wakeup events of master and slave.
  • Continuous streaming of protocol activity SSD/HDD enables long-duration capture of protocol data.
  • Simultaneously monitoring of 100BASE-T1 and MDIO/MDC protocol activity.
  • Live protocol decode capabilities allow you to view the protocol information while the test case actively running in DUT.
  • The analytics feature provides statistical information on protocol packets.
  • FCS error report helps in monitoring the protocol errors.
  • Simplified Protocol Listing view with search and filter capabilities is easy to use.
  • Software and firmware is field upgradable
  • Report generation.

 

 

Automotive Ethernet Analyzer Test Setup

 

Automotive Ethernet Analyzer 100BASE-T1 Test Setup

 

PGY-100BASE-T1-PA sniffs the automotive Ethernet bus and monitors the protocol activity between the Master and Slave ECU. Simultaneously monitoring of MDIO and MDC lines and correlating with 100BASE-T1 protocol activity helps easy debugging the design problems. The Automotive Ethernet Analyzer unit will extract bit values from a full-duplex PAM3 signal using Prodigy’s patent-pending solution.  The host computer manages the operation of the analyzer unit, stores, and analyzes the acquired data. Passive tapping of 100BASE-T1 bus ensures the least latency in acquiring the data making this solution is an industry first Passive TAP patent-pending solution.

 

 

Powerful Trigger capabilities

 

Automotive Ethernet Analyzer Trigger Capabilities

 

PGY-100BASE-T1-PA supports industry best protocol layer trigger capabilities. Users can define a trigger condition at Layer 2 to layer 7. An advanced multi-layer trigger featured with If-then-else if allows the design engineer to monitor more than one trigger condition at the same time.

 

 

Trigger Conditions

 

Protocol Layer Packet Type Description
Layer 2 Ethernet Type MAC Destination Address
MAC Source Address
Layer 3 IPv4 Source IP Address
Destination IP Address
TTL
Checksum
Fragment offset
DF
MF
Total Length
Identification
TOS
IPv6 Destination IP Address
Source IP Address
Payload length
HOP Limit
Traffic Class
Flow label
ARP Target Protocol Address
Source Protocol Address
Target Hardware Address
Source Hardware Address
Operation
Layer 4 TCP Source Port
Destination Port
Sequence Number
ACK
Data off
Window Size
CheckSum
URG
UDP Source Port
Destination Port
Length
Checksum
ICMP Rest of Header
Type
Code
Checksum
Layer 5-7 Some IP Service ID
Length
Client ID
Session ID
Message ID
Protocol Version
Interface
Version
Message Type
Return Code
Payload

 

 

Protocol Analysis

 

Automotive Ethernet Protocol Analysis

 

Ethernet is one of the oldest protocol widely used protocol for many applications. Design engineers are used to viewing and analyzing the protocol data in a specific format. PGY-100BASE-T1_PA Protocol Analyzer software maintains the traditional views and provides advanced analysis capabilities. Lieve decoding capability provides decoding with any DCS error packets.

 

 

Analytics of Protocol data

 

Analytics of automotive ethernet protocol data

 

Analyzing Protocol data to identifying the design issues is a challenging task in millions of protocol packets. PGY-100BASE-T1-PA provides statistical information about each layer packet count and error packets. This simplifies the process of isolation of the errors to specific protocol packets or protocol layers. Powerful expression based search capabilities quickly helps in locating packet of interest in the acquired entire protocol data for further analysis. 

 

 

 

Browse these categories as well: Automotive Ethernet Protocol Analyzer, Automotive Ethernet

100BASE-T1 Automotive Ethernet Protocol Analyzer

Artikel-Nr.: PGY-100BASE-T1-PA
Mögliche Versandmethoden: DHL Express Lieferung, DHL Standardzustellung | Schweiz, DHL Standardzustellung EU, DHL Standardzustellung | Außerhalb EU, DHL Standardzustellung

Der PGY-100BASE-T1 Automotive Ethernet Protocol Analyzer von Prodigy Technovations bietet eine passive Überwachung des 100BASE-T1-Busses. Leistungsstarke Layer-2- bis Layer-7-Protokollschicht-Triggerfunktionen mit der Flexibilität, Protokollaktivitäten über einen langen Zeitraum zu erfassen, erleichtern das Debugging von 100BASE-T1-Designs. 

Aufgrund der immer besser ausgestatteten ADAS Systeme erhöht sich der Bedarf an einen Hochgeschwindigkeits-Datenbus. Automotive-Ethernet ist flexibel erweiterbar und damit für die derzeitigen und zukünftigen Anforderungen an die Übertragungsgeschwindigkeit im Fahrzeug sehr gut geeignet. Die Zweidraht-Vollduplex-Signalisierung 100BASE-T1 (PAM 3) des Automotiv Ethernets ist jedoch auf der physikalischen Schicht für die Protokollanalyse nur schwer verlustfrei zugänglich. Aktives Tapping des 100BASE-T1-Bus führt zu einer Einschränkung der Latenzzeit und der Pufferung und liefert möglicherweise keine realen Timing- und Protokollschicht-Informationen zur Behebung der Designprobleme. Oszilloskop-basierte Protokoll-Dekodier Lösungen haben Einschränkungen bei der Puffergröße und erschweren aufgrund der geringen Auslastung des 100BASE-T1-Busses den Einsatz in realen Anwendungen.

Der 100BASE-T1 Automotive Ethernet Protocol Analyzer von Prodigy Technovations bietet eine branchenweit erste Lösung für den nicht-intrusiven passiven Abgriff des 100BASE-T1-Busses auf der physikalischen Ebene und gewährleistet eine latenzfreie und genaue Erfassung der Protokolldaten. Leistungsstarke Basis- und mehrstufige Layer-2- bis Layer-7-Protokoll-Triggerfunktionen ermöglichen es dem Entwicklungsingenieur, Protokollaktivitäten bei einem bestimmten Ereignis zu erfassen. PGY-100BASE-T1-PA unterstützt kontinuierliches Streaming der erfassten Protokolldaten auf die Festplatte des Host-Computers SSD/HDD und ermöglicht so die Erfassung über lange Zeiträume.

 

 

Eigenschaften PGY-100BASE-T1-PA:

  • Protokolldekodierung und Analyse des 100BASE-T1-Busses.
  • Passives Anzapfen ermöglicht eine nicht-intrusive Methode zur Überwachung des 100BASE-T1-Busses.
  • Leistungsstarke Triggerfunktionen auf mehreren Protokollschichten ermöglichen die Erfassung von Daten bei bestimmten Ereignissen.
  • Dekodierung von TC10 Sleep und Wakeup events vom Master und Slave.
  • Kontinuierliches Streaming der Protokollaktivität auf dei Festplatte des Computers ermöglicht die Langzeiterfassung von Protokolldaten.
  • Gleichzeitige Überwachung der 100BASE-T1- und MDIO/MDC-Protokollaktivität.
  • Live-Protokolldecodierfunktionen ermöglichen die Anzeige der Protokollinformationen, während das DUT getestet wird
  • Die Analysefunktion liefert statistische Informationen über Protokollpakete.
  • Der FCS-Fehlerbericht hilft bei der Überwachung der Protokollfehler.
  • Die vereinfachte Protokollauflistungsansicht mit Such- und Filterfunktionen ist benutzerfreundlich.
  • Software und Firmware sind vor Ort aufrüstbar.
  • Berichtserstellung

 

 

Automotive Ethernet Analyzer Test Setup

 

Automotive Ethernet Analyzer 100BASE-T1 Test Setup

 

Der PGY-100BASE-T1-PA schnüffelt den automobilen Ethernet-Bus und überwacht die Protokollaktivität zwischen Master- und Slave-Steuergerät. Die gleichzeitige Überwachung von MDIO- und MDC-Leitungen und die Korrelation mit der 100BASE-T1-Protokollaktivität hilft bei der einfachen Fehlersuche bei Designproblemen. Die Automotive Ethernet Analyzer-Einheit extrahiert die Bitwerte aus einem Vollduplex-PAM3-Signal unter Verwendung der zum Patent angemeldeten Lösung von Prodigy. Der Host-Computer verwaltet den Betrieb des Protokoll Analyzers, speichert und analysiert die erfassten Daten. Das passive Abgreifen des 100BASE-T1-Busses gewährleistet die geringste Latenzzeit bei der Erfassung der Daten, und diese passive TAP Lösung ist die branchenweit erste die zum Patent angemeldet wird.

 

 

Powerful Trigger capabilities

 

Automotive Ethernet Analyzer Trigger Capabilities

PGY-100BASE-T1-PA unterstützt die branchenweit besten Trigger-Fähigkeiten auf Protokollebene. Anwender können eine Triggerbedingung auf Layer 2 bis Layer 7 definieren. Ein fortschrittlicher Multi-Layer-Trigger mit If-then-else if erlaubt es dem Entwickler, mehr als eine Triggerbedingung gleichzeitig zu überwachen.

 

 

Trigger Bedingungen

 

Protokoll Ebene Packet Typ Beschreibung
Layer 2 Ethernet Type MAC Destination Address
MAC Source Address
Layer 3 IPv4 Source IP Address
Destination IP Address
TTL
Checksum
Fragment offset
DF
MF
Total Length
Identification
TOS
IPv6 Destination IP Address
Source IP Address
Payload length
HOP Limit
Traffic Class
Flow label
ARP Target Protocol Address
Source Protocol Address
Target Hardware Address
Source Hardware Address
Operation
Layer 4 TCP Source Port
Destination Port
Sequence Number
ACK
Data off
Window Size
Check Sum
URG
UDP Source Port
Destination Port
Length
Checksum
ICMP Rest of Header
Type
Code
Checksum
Layer 5-7 Some IP Service ID
Length
Client ID
Session ID
Message ID
Protocol Version
Interface
Version
Message Type
Return Code
Payload

 

 

Protokoll Analyse

 

Automotive Ethernet Protocol Analysis

 

Ethernet ist eines der ältesten und für viele Anwendungen weit verbreiteten Protokolle. Entwicklungsingenieure sind es gewohnt, die Protokolldaten in einem bestimmten Format anzuzeigen und zu analysieren. Die PGY-100BASE-T1_PA Protocol Analyzer-Software behält die traditionellen Ansichten bei und bietet erweiterte Analysefunktionen. Die Live-Dekodierungsfunktion ermöglicht die Dekodierung mit beliebigen DCS-Fehlerpaketen.

 

 

Analyse der Protokolldaten

 

Analytics of automotive ethernet protocol data

 

Die Analyse von Protokolldaten zur Identifizierung der Designprobleme ist bei Millionen von Protokollpaketen eine anspruchsvolle Aufgabe. PGY-100BASE-T1-PA liefert statistische Informationen über die Paketanzahl und Fehlerpakete jeder Schicht. Dadurch wird der Prozess der Isolierung der Fehler auf bestimmte Protokollpakete oder Protokollschichten vereinfacht. Leistungsstarke ausdrucksbasierte Suchfunktionen helfen schnell beim Auffinden von interessierenden Paketen in den erfassten gesamten Protokolldaten zur weiteren Analyse.

 

Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: Automotive, Automotive Ethernet Protokoll Analyzer, Automotive Ethernet