JTAG Exerciser & Protocol Analysator

Product no.: PGY-JTAG-EX-PD
Available delivery methods: DHL Express Delivery, DHL standard delivery | Switzerland, DHL standard delivery, DHL standard delivery, DHL standard delivery, Own carrier number
 

JTAG Exerciser & Protocol Analyzer

The PGY-JTAG-EX-PD JTAG Protocol Analyzer & Exerciser provides extensive functionality for capturing and debugging communications between the host and the design under test. The PGY-JTAG-EX-PD allows JTAG designs to be tested for their specifications by configuring the PGY-JTAG-EX-PD as a master/slave, generating JTAG traffic, and decoding JTAG protocol packets.

I3C-EX-PD-I3C-Protocol-Exerciser-and-Analyzer

 


 

Key Features

  • Supports JTAG frequencies from 100 KHz up to 25MHz
  • Simultaneous generation of JTAG traffic and protocol decoding
  • JTAG master capability
  • Variable JTAG data speeds and duty cycle
  • User-defined TCK and TDI delays
  • Continuous streaming of protocol data to the host computer to provide a large buffer
  • Timing diagram of the protocol-decoded bus
  • List view of protocol activity
  • Error analysis during protocol decoding
  • Ability to write a training script to combine generation of multiple data frames at different data rates
  • USB 2.0/3.0 host computer interface
  • API support for automation in Python or C++

 

 

 

 

 

Multi-Domain-view-1

Multi Domain View

The Multidomain view provides a complete view of JTAG logging activity in a single GUI. The user can set up the analyzer to generate JTAG traffic using a graphical user interface or script. The user can capture JTAG log activity at a specific event and decode the transition on the JTAG bus. The decoded results can be displayed in the timing graph and in the log list window with autocorrelation. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Exerciser-1

 

Exerciser Function

 

The PGY-JTAG-EX-PD supports the generation of JTAG traffic with GUI or script. The user can easily and intuitively generate traffic to test the DUT using the GUI. The scripted GUI provides flexibility to emulate all expected traffic in the real world, including error injections. In this example script, the user can generate JTAG traffic as follows:

Script Line #1: Set system Frequency 25MHz, Duty cycle to 50%, set TMS_Delay to 10ns, set TDI_Delay to 10 ns, set inter message gap t0 10ns. Script Line #3: Instruction_Write
Script Line #4: Data_Write
Script Line #5: Instruction_Write
Script Line #6: Instruction_Write
Script Line #7: IR_Read

 

 

 

 

 

Timing-Diagram-and-Protocol-Listing-View-1

 

Timing Diagram and Protocol Listing View

Timing view provides graphical representation of CLK, TMS, TDI and TDO signals with bus diagram. Overlaying protocol bits on the digital timing waveform facilitates debugging of protocol-decoded data. Cursor and zoom functions make it convenient to analyze the protocol in the timing diagram for timing errors. 

 

 
 
 
 
 

JTAGProtocol Window

The log window provides the decoded packet information in each state and all packet details with error information in the packet. The selected frame in the protocol list window is automatically correlated in the timing view to display the timing information of the protocol window, which provides the decoded packet information in each state and all packet details with error information in the packet. The selected frame in the protocol list window is automatically correlated in the timing view to display the timing information of the packet.

 

 

 

 

 

 

We also recommend

*

Plus Vat for enduser and companies located in Germany

 

Browse these categories as well: JTAG Exerciser & Protocol Analyzer, JTAG Debugger & Analyzer

JTAG Exerciser & Protocol Analysator

Artikel-Nr.: PGY-JTAG-EX-PD
Mögliche Versandmethoden: DHL Express Lieferung, DHL Standardzustellung | Schweiz, DHL Standardzustellung, DHL Standardzustellung, DHL Standardzustellung, Eigene Spediteur Nummer
 

JTAG Exerciser & Protocol Analyzer

Der JTAG Protocol Analyzer & Exerciser PGY-JTAG-EX-PD bietet umfangreiche Funktion für das Erfassen und Debuggen der Kommunikation zwischen Host und dem zu testenden Design. Der PGY-JTAG-EX-PD ermöglicht JTAG-Designs auf ihre Spezifikationen zu testen, indem das PGY-JTAG-EX-PD als Master/Slave konfiguriert, JTAG-Verkehr generiert und JTAG-Protokollpakete dekodiert werden.

I3C-EX-PD-I3C-Protocol-Exerciser-and-Analyzer

 


 

Kurzspezifikation

  • Unterstützt JTAG-Frequenzen von 100 KHz bis zu 25MHz
  • Gleichzeitige Generierung von JTAG-Verkehr und Protokolldecodierung
  • JTAG-Master-Fähigkeit
  • Variable JTAG-Datengeschwindigkeiten und Arbeitszyklus
  • Benutzerdefinierte TCK- und TDI-Verzögerungen
  • Kontinuierliches Streaming von Protokolldaten zum Host-Computer, um einen großen Puffer bereitzustellen
  • Timing-Diagramm des protokolldekodierten Busses
  • Listenansicht der Protokollaktivität
  • Fehleranalyse bei der Protokolldecodierung
  • Möglichkeit, ein Übungsskript zu schreiben, um die Generierung mehrerer Datenrahmen mit unterschiedlichen Datengeschwindigkeiten zu kombinieren
  • USB 2.0/3.0 Host-Computer-Schnittstelle
  • API-Unterstützung für die Automatisierung in Python oder C++

 

 

 

 

 

Multi-Domain-view-1

Multi Domain Ansicht

Die Multidomain Ansicht bietet eine vollständige Ansicht der JTAG-Protokollaktivität in einer einzigen GUI. Der Benutzer kann den Analysator so einrichten, dass er JTAG-Datenverkehr mithilfe einer grafischen Benutzeroberfläche oder eines Skripts generiert. Der Benutzer kann die JTAG-Protokollaktivität bei einem bestimmten Ereignis erfassen und den Übergang auf dem JTAG-Bus decodieren. Die dekodierten Ergebnisse können im Zeitdiagramm und im Protokolllistenfenster mit Autokorrelation angezeigt werden. 

 

 

 

 

Exerciser-1

 

Exerciser Funktion

 

Der PGY-JTAG-EX-PD unterstützt die Generierung von JTAG-Verkehr mit GUI oder Skript. Der Benutzer kann mithilfe der GUI einfach und intuitiv Datenvekehr generieren, um das DUT zu testen. Die skriptbasierte GUI bietet Flexibilität, um den gesamten erwarteten Datenverkehr in der realen Welt zu emulieren, einschließlich Fehlerinjektionen. In diesem Beispielskript kann der Benutzer JTAG-Verkehr wie folgt generieren:

Script Line #1: Set system Frequency 25MHz, Duty cycle to 50%, set TMS_Delay to 10ns, set TDI_Delay to 10 ns, set inter message gap t0 10ns. Script Line #3: Instruction_Write
Script Line #4: Data_Write
Script Line #5: Instruction_Write
Script Line #6: Instruction_Write
Script Line #7: IR_Read

 

 

 

 

 

Timing-Diagram-and-Protocol-Listing-View-1

 

Ansicht des Zeitdiagramms und der Protokollauflistung

Die Timing-Ansicht bietet die grafische Darstellung von CLK-, TMS-, TDI- und TDO-Signalen mit Busdiagramm. Das Überlagern von Protokollbits auf der digitalen Zeitwellenform erleichtert das Debugging von protokolldekodierten Daten. Cursor- und Zoomfunktionen machen es bequem, das Protokoll im Timing-Diagramm auf Timing-Fehler zu analysieren. 

 
 
 
 
 

JTAGProtocol Window

Das Protokollfenster bietet die decodierten Paketinformationen in jedem Zustand und alle Paketdetails mit Fehlerinformationen im Paket. Der ausgewählte Rahmen im Protokolllistenfenster wird in der Zeitsteuerungsansicht automatisch korreliert, um die Zeitsteuerungsinformationen des Protokollfensters anzuzeigen, das die decodierten Paketinformationen in jedem Zustand und alle Paketdetails mit Fehlerinformationen im Paket bereitstellt. Der ausgewählte Frame im Protokolllistenfenster wird in der Timing-Ansicht automatisch korreliert, um die Timing-Informationen des Pakets anzuzeigen.

 

 

 

 

 

Zu diesem Produkt empfehlen wir

*

zzgl. Mwst für Endverbraucher und Unternehmen mit Sitz in Deutschland

 


Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: JTAG Exerciser & Protocol Analyzer, JTAG Debugger & Analyzer